Seaside School District's Board of Directors

2020-2021

Board Chair: Brian Taylor

Board Vice-Chair: Michelle Hawken

Board Members: Chris Corder, Sondra Gomez, Brian Owen, Shannon Swedenborg, Michelle Wunderlich

The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month (with the exception of a summer recess in July and in December the Board meets on the third Thursday), at 6:00 pm, in the secondary school library.  The agendas and meeting minutes are available from the drop-down menu above.  Meeting minutes are approved by the Board at the following month's meeting before being posted to the public. 

Our Board Members

Zone 1 - Position 1
Cannon Beach

Shannon Swedenborg
sswedenborg@seasidek12.org

Zone 2 - Position 2
Cannon Beach

Brian Taylor
btaylor@seasidek12.org

Zone 3 - Position 1
Gearhart

Chris Corder
ccorder@seasidek12.org

Zone 4 - Position 2
Gearhart

Mark Truax
mtruax@seasidek12.org

Zone 5 - Position 1
Seaside

Sondra Gomez
sgomez@seasidek12.org

Zone 6 - Position 2
Seaside

Brian Owen
bowen@seasidek12.org

Zone 7 - Position 1
At Large

Michelle Hawken
mhawken@seasidek12.org

Clatsop County Web Maps Precinct & Ward Boundaries

Zones 1 & 2 = Precincts 20, 26, 35, 45
Zones 3 & 4 = Precincts 23, 25, 43
Zones 5 & 6 = Precincts 37, 38, 39, 40
Zone 7 = At Large